Township Government


Town Officials      
Chairman: Carolyn Opitz M504 Cherry St. Marshfield, WI 54449 715-387-2183
Supervisor: Gary L. Franz M526 Birch St. Marshfield, WI 54449 715-387-1369
Supervisor: Dave Swenson M520 Elm St. Marshfield, WI 54449 715-387-3339
Supervisor: Kevin Steins M313 Birch St. Marshfield, WI 54449 715-384-3983
Supervisor: Debbie Derfus M326 Birch St, Marshfield, WI 54449 715-387-2078
Town Clerk: Patti M403 Elm St., Marshfield, WI 54449 715-389-1338
Town Treasurer: George S. (Steve) Katona 1614 Katherine Ct., Marshfield, WI 54449 715-305-6005
Assessor: James Kurtzwell 5100 Fairview Road, Edgar, WI 54426 715-687-5824

Fire Department
Fire Chief: Rodney Bauer M504 Pine St., Marshfield, WI 54449 715-650-0255
Asst Chief: Adam Knapp   715-712-4750

Constable: Gus Wenzel M345 County Rd. E, Marshfield, WI 54449 715-305-6471


Plan Commission Members    
Chairman:   715-
Commissioner: John Paape  
Commissioner: Joshua Trautman  
Commissioner: Ron Gotz  
Commissioner: Debbie Davis  


Joint Plan Commission with City of Marshfield
County Officials


Marathon County Deputy Zoning Administrator:

Marathon County Board of Supervisors:

Keith Langenhahn
500 Forest Street, Wausau, WI 54403

Federal and State Representatives
23rd Senate District:

Terry Moulton (R)
Room 306 South, State Capitol, P.O. 7882, Madison, WI 53707-7882

Seventh Congressional District:

Sean Duffy (R)
208 Grand Avenue, Wausau, WI 54403

69th Assembly District:

Robert Kulp (R)
Room 215 West, State Capitol, P.O. 8953, Madison, WI 53708


The Town of McMillan, Marathon County, (pop. 2002) is currently accepting resumes for the position of Town Clerk. This position is an Appointed Clerk, and is responsible for Governmental Statutory duties including town finances, payroll, elections, notices, record keeping, clerical and administrative duties.

We expect candidates to be dependable, be able to perform your duties with limited supervision, possess a high degree of integrity, and have organizational skills. Knowledge of Microsoft Suite, the Internet and Quick Books are a requirement to perform these duties.

This is a part time position, limited to 24 hours a week. Please mail or deliver your resume and cover letter to Patti Rahn Town of McMillan Clerk, M403 Elm Street, Marshfield, WI. 54449 or email to by Friday, March 11, 2016.

Copyright (C) 2015, Town of McMillan, Wisconsin. All Rights Reserved | Admin Login

Up ↑